Onno Vocks Images

To catch a Train

I live in a flat but visually interesting place, I consider myself lucky in that way. The things I see on a daily basis become commonplace in my experience and therefore I try to create challenging shots, with mixed results of course. The shots that I consider failures could simply be erased and forgotten, but some times I run across a failed attempt that can be altered to yield an interesting visual. In this shot of a train it wasn’t possible to try and predict the exact moment of its arrival as the tracks are hidden by the woods, the only thing I did know, was that the Train would cross the bridge. I didn’t get the chance of leveling the camera, no time to adjust, just shoot.

Onno_Vocks_P_I_1000677R

Thanks for visiting, I’d like your reaction, good or bad, and thank you for your time if you do give me your feedback.

2 responses

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    I like how you appreciate your view. I live alongside a tram line and love, just really love the sound of the trams going by. I feel connected to the world by their going past full of passengers, even though I’m a bit of a loner.

    June 7, 2013 at 8:30 am

    • Funny, I used to live next to train/tram tracks as well, at a number of places. It wasn’t a conscious choice, it just happened that way and lucky for me it never bothered me. Thanks for stopping by again!

      August 19, 2013 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

