Onno Vocks Images

Image

Long,..Long,…Winter

As a Dutch Citizen it is my duty,..uh obligation,…er…Well lets just say that complaining full time about the weather is somewhat of a national obsession. May 27th was the first day that was sunny that wasn’t also freezing cold, and rain has kept me from shooting mugshots on days that were warm enough to work outside. With the rain finally gone, my fingers thawed out and a full tank of fuel I headed out and generated another +/-360 shots from my two wheeled mode of transport. But it doesn’t end there, the files are much too large, would be much too slow to load, and a 22 inch picture would not fit most computer screens anyway. I reduce the size to 10 inches, add my logo and hope the resolution doesn’t suffer too much. The Next couple of posts will all be shots from those first 2 sunny days. It’s raining again! #%*&!


While I’m at it I may as well include the rest of the famdamly. The Horses saw a familiar Human and knew it was snack time and they all started walking in the same direction, giving me this little photo op. Oh yea, click on the images to enlarge them.

?????????

I have a lot of material lined up, both manipulated and unedited pictures that I will post soon, thanks for visiting.

One response

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Gorgeous – and again, so stunningly sunny. I love seeing animals with their young.

    June 7, 2013 at 8:31 am

Leave a Reply

