Onno Vocks Images

Cows-n-Pewters

When I say that I’m headed for the Farm to buy a new hard drive or motherboard, I’m not lying. The nearest location where I can get any electronic device happens to be a Dairy Farm, and if you then expect that their equipment would be outdated you’d be wrong. I was totally surprised when I was out for a ride and happened to notice a little sign on this +/- 700 hundred year old farm-house and decided to stop. After a moment of evaluating the situation I decided to drive on to the property and parked my scooter between a truck and a big tractor. When I took off my helmet the smell of cow manure and noise really hit home the fact that this was what it looked like, a dairy farm! But the sign said computers, so I still got mixed messages as I walked up to a traditional wooden barn door with an “open” sign. Once inside it looked like the computer section of a big electronics retailer complete with neon signs, racks of liquid cooled processors, motherboards, and rows of laptops, tablets, and the latest monitors. Then I turned around and saw something you don’t see at most computer retailers, cows being entertained by shoppers. Now if they only new more about Linux… Onno_Vocks_100_0576

2 responses

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    🙂

    It’s interesting really, how we like to read another’s daily life. It really does take us away, but also has us remain present – ah, so other people do this stuff, just like me. And then you throw in something like cows!!

    March 17, 2013 at 12:47 am

    • 11 likes and comments, flattery will get you everywhere, hee hee. Thank you Noeleen!

      March 17, 2013 at 3:49 pm

Leave a Reply

