Onno Vocks Images

Onno Vocks ’94 Mustang

Onno Vocks, 1994 Mustang1This was my near pristine ’94 Mustang before it was pelted by golf balls. My neighbor had been subject to this form of harassment since before I moved in next door. Unfortunately for me, the midnight golfer that targeted my neighbor had both poor skills and poor night vision. As a result the trunk lid, one side, and the roof were damaged. The hood being fiberglass, withstood the golf balls with only minor paint scuffs. The damage to the near new roof caused it to leak and water did it’s best to start rotting out the interior. Call the cops you say?, I did, but they were just as likely to arrest the car for being in my driveway in the first place. A Deputy from the Lee County Sheriff’s Office told me I would have to prove that the midnight Golfer intended to hit my Car if I wanted to win a case in Court.

This was a Cop – out, of course, an excuse for being too lazy to fill out a report and do something about the $3000,00 worth of damage not including paint. Which Cops? LCSO, the Lee County Sheriff’s Office.

4 responses

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Like… and want! 🙂

    April 2, 2013 at 11:05 am

    • The car was sold to a restorer for $500 in 2011, I can no longer do this myself so I went back to the ultimate convertibles, Scooters and Motorcycles. They take up less garage space so I can have more of them. Thanks for the visit and comment, I’ll be looking for your next post, take care,…O.

      April 2, 2013 at 12:09 pm

  2. of|grab|clutch|grasp|seize|snatch} your {rss|rss

    November 10, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    • Someone impersonating me, on the net I always use my first and last name. The reason I allowed this comment is because I’m a firm believer in the equal opportunity for crooks to expose themselves, it keeps me from becoming a hypocrite by not having to do it for them. The originating I.P. went to a fellow in Caracas, Venezuela, but I doubt that, J.O. (won’t use his full name), even knows his I.P. was used by someone else. Saludos.

      November 11, 2013 at 10:10 am

Leave a Reply

